Reservation and consultation

Arinbjörn Jóhannsson
Brekkulækur
531 Hvammstangi
ICELAND
Phone +354-451 2938
Fax +354-451 2998
e-mail: info@abbi-island.is
  • Riding, Nature, Experience

    7/8 DAYS – COMBINED RIDING AND NATURE-SIGHTSEEING TOUR

    A versatile tour that leaves nothing to be desired! We will go riding in our home-region between the Highlands and the Coast, along fine bridle paths, off the beaten tourist tracks. We start the adventure with rides in our region – along the river Miðfjarðaá and over pathless mountains, where our horses get to show their willingness and surefootedness! The highlight of our trip is a riding tour to the fjord Miðfjörður, where – in true icelandic spirit – a herd of free running horses accompanies us. Apart from discovering Iceland on horseback, you also get to enjoy the beautiful nature in West-Iceland on excursions with a minibus. Visit beautiful places such as the peninsula Vatnsnes with Iceland’s biggest seal colony and the unique basalt formation Hvítserkur, the woodland Húsafell, Europe’s biggest hot spring Delidartunguhver, the magical Waterfall Hraunfossar and the Lava Cave Surtshellir.

    Pictures of the tour

  • Program “Riding, Nature, Experience”

    Day 1Day 2Day 3Day 4Day 5Day 6Day 7Day 8
    Arrival – Transfer to Keflavík
    Reception at the airport in Keflavík between 15:00 and 16:30 or pick-up in Reykjavík around 17:30. Transfer to the farm Brekkulækur in the north of Iceland (3,5 h), where we will stay for the next 4 days, and dinner there.
    Brekkulækur
    In the morning, we will go for a social walk: Insight into the flora, fauna and life in the icelandic countryside. After a lunch break, we will meet the horses, go for a long ride through our beautiful river valley and get acquainted with them and the riding style.
    Brekkulækur – Huppahlíð/Úrriðaá
    After breakfast, we are getting ready to explore the area in horseback. We will either ride to the farm Huppahlíð., where our path takes us over uneven ground and in direction of the highland. There, we get to know our neighbour Helgi who will show us his workshop on the farm. Or we will ride on soft paths along and across the river to farm Urriðá. A typical icelandic coffee invitation awaits us there and the possibility to look at handknitted woolens by the young farmer. Later, we will relax in the natural hot water swimming pool in the little village Hvammstangi.
    Brekkulækur – Miðfjörður
    Today, things get truly exciting! We will start our adventure with the free running horses, while we ride on beautiful soft paths along and through the river Miðfjarðará to the Fjord Miðfjörður. There, the horses will spend the night, while we soak again in the local swimming pool.
    Vatnsnes Peninsula – Miðfjörður
    We will start the day with an excursion to the beautiful peninsula Vatnsnes, where Iceland’s biggest seal colony and more scenic beauties await us. After lunch, we ride back from Miðfjörður with the herd of free running horse to the farm Brekkulækur, where we will have to say good-bye to the horses.
    Brekkulækur – Borgarfjörður
    Today is an excursion-day and we are driving to Borgarfjörður, where we will marvel at the world-biggest hot spring Deildartunguhver and explore Iceland’s biggest lava cave “Surtshellir”. Overnight stay in a charming simple country hotel.
    Borgarfjörður – Reykjavík
    After breakfast, we visit the impressive waterfall Barnafoss and the enchanting headwaters area Hraunfossar. Afterwards, we drive onwards to Reykjavík, where you will have time for shopping and exploring the capital of Iceland. For guests who have booked 6 nights, drop off will be in Reykjavík. Guests who have booked 7 nights will be transferred to the guesthouse in Keflavík around 19:00.
    End of program/departure
    Transfer to the airport, good bye to Iceland and flight home.
  • Request

    Please indicate the preferred tour and date in your request!

    Please send your booking request by e-mail to our booking address: info@abbi-island.is

    Please also indicate your contact information.

Level

Dates

27.06. – 04.07.2019
11.07. – 18.07.2019
21.07. – 28.07.2019
01.08. – 08.08.2019
15.08. – 22.08.2019

Price

1.890.- EUR per person only tour without flight (7 days, 6 nights)
1.980.- EUR per person only tour without flight (8 days, 7 nights)

Included

  • Tour as described
  • Entrance fees and transfer as described
  • All transfers
  • 7/8 days
  • 6/7 nights in double/triple rooms
  • 2 – 3 horses per person
  • 4 x riding (2 x riding with a herd of horses)
  • About 70 km in the saddle
  • Easy hiking
  • Full board starting with dinner on day 1, ending with breakfast on day 7.
  • Day 8 no breakfast with early morning flights
  • German, English and Icelandic speaking guide

Not included: Travel insurance, short transfers in Reykjavík

Participants

maximum number: 14
minimum number: 6

• Durch den Miðfjörður
Hraunfossar
Seehunde bei Illugastaðir
Auf dem Weg nach Huppahlíð

Buchung und Beratung

Arinbjörn Jóhannsson
Brekkulækur
IS – 531 Hvammstangi
ISLAND
Tel. +354-451 2938
Fax +354-451 2998
e-mail: info@abbi-island.is
  • Reiten, Land, Erlebnis

    8 TAGE – KOMBINIERTE REIT- UND NATURSIGHTSEEING TOUR

    Eine vielfältige Tour, die keine Wünsche unerfüllt lässt: Reiten, Sightseeing und Naturerlebnis in einem. Wir reiten in unserer Region zwischen Hochland und Meeresstrand, mit schönen Reitgelände, das direkt vor unserer Haustür beginnt, abseits des Touristenrummels! Unsere Pferde begeistern nicht nur durch den Tölt und Pass, sondern auch durch ihre Trittsicherheit und Leistungsbereitschaft. Nachdem wir uns „eingeritten“ haben, starten wir in isländischer Tradition zu einem Ritt, auf der uns eine freilaufende Pferdeherde begleitet, zum Meeresdelta Ós. Auf interessanten Ausflügen kommen wir auch Land und Leuten näher: Die schöne Halbinsel Vatnsnes mit ihren Seehundkolonien, das bewaldete, riesengroße Lavafeld bei Húsafell, Europas ergiebigste Heißwasserquelle „Delidartunguhver“, zauberhafter Wasserfall „Hraunfossar“ und wir erforschen die Lavahöhle „Surtshellir“.

    Bildergalerie zur Reise

    Am Fluss

  • Ablauf „Reiten, Land, Erlebnis“

    1. Tag2. Tag3. Tag4. Tag5. Tag6. Tag7. Tag8. Tag
    1. Tag: Ankunft – Transfer nach Brekkulækur
    Flug ab gebuchtem Flughafen, Abholung am Flughafen Keflavík zw. 15:00 und 16:30 oder 17:30 in Reykjavík. Anschliessend Transfer in den Norden der Insel zum Hof Brekkulækur, unserem Quartier für die nächsten 4 Tage, und Abendessen dort.
    2. Tag: Brekkulækur
    Vormittags geführter Spaziergang mit kleiner Einführung in die Vogel- und Pflanzenwelt Islands, sowie in die Lebensweise auf dem Lande. Nach dem Mittagessen lernen wir bei einem Ausritt durch unser schönes Flusstal die Pferde und Reitweise kennen.
    3. Tag: Brekkulækur – Huppahlíð
    Nach dem Frühstück machen wir uns bereit zum Abritt, wir reiten heute auf weichen Wegen in Richtung Hochland zum Hof Huppahlið und lernen dort seinen Bewohner kennen, der uns in seine Werkstatt schauen lässt. Danach Entspannung im naturheißen Schwimmbad von Hvammstangi.
    4. Tag: Brekkulækur – Miðfjörður
    Heute wird es spannend, denn wir reiten mit freilaufender Pferdeherde auf weichen Graswegen den Lachsfluss Miðfjarðará entlang, bis zum Fjord Miðfjörður, wo die Pferde über Nacht auf einer Weide bleiben. Anschliessend Entspannung im Bad von Hvammstangi.
    5. Tag: Vatnsnes – Miðfjörður – Brekkulækur
    Heute machen wir zunächst einen Ausflug rund um die schöne Halbinsel Vatnsnes und besichtigen u.a. eine sehenswerte Seehundkolonie und den außergewöhnlichen Felsen “Hvítserkur”. Nach dem Mittagessen geht es auf den gleichen, schönen Reitwegen mit Herde zurück nach Brekkulækur, wo wir uns von den Pferden verabschieden.
    6. Tag: Brekkulækur – Borgarfjörður
    Es ist Ausflugstag! Wir fahren in den schönen Borgarfjörður, wo wir die weltgrößte Heißwasserquelle Deildartunguhver bestaunen und durch Islands größte Lavahöhle, Surtshellir, klettern. Übernachtung im Hótel Á.
    7. Tag: Borgarfjörður – Reykjavík
    Nach dem Frühstück besichtigen wir den Wasserfall Barnafoss und das außergewöhnliche Quellengebiet Hraunfossar und fahren anschliessend weiter nach Reykjavík. Für die Gäste, die 6 Übernachtungen gebucht haben, ist dort drop-off. Bei 7 Übernachtungen ist Zeit zur freien Verfügung für einen Bummel und Stadterkundung. Gegen 19.00 fahren wir weiter zum Gästehaus in Keflavík.
    8. Tag
    Transfer zum Flughafen, Abschied von Island und Heimflug.
  • Anfrage

    Bitte unbedingt gewünschte Tour und Termin bei der Anfrage angeben!

Schwierigkeitsgrad

Termine

27.06. – 04.07.2019
11.07. – 18.07.2019
21.07. – 28.07.2019
01.08. – 08.08.2019
15.08. – 22.08.2019

Preise

1.890,- EUR pro Person nur Tour ohne Flug (6 ÜN)
1.980,- EUR pro Person nur Tour ohne Flug (7 ÜN)
2.560,- EUR inkl. Flug mit Icelandair ab Frankfurt, Hamburg, Berlin, Zürich,
Amsterdam (7 ÜN)

Leistungen

  • Tour wie beschrieben
  • Eintritte lt. Programm
  • alle Transfers
  • 7 / 8 Tage
  • 6 / 7 Übernachtungen davon 5 in Doppel-/Dreibettzimmer auf dem Hof, 1 Nacht in einfachen Gästehaus (in Keflavík) und 1 Nacht im einfachen Landhotel
  • Vollpension ab Frühstück am 2. Tag bis Frühstück am 7. Tag (Frühstück, Mittagessen oder Picknick, Abendessen). Tag 8 kein Frühstück bei Morgenflug
  • 2 Reitpferde pro Teilnehmer
  • 4 x Ausritt, davon 2 x Ritt mit freilaufender Pferdeherde
  • ca. 70 km im Sattel
  • Leichte bis mittlere Wanderungen
  • Deutsch, englisch und isländisch sprechender Guide

Nicht inbegriffen: Reiserversicherung, ggf. Kurztransfers in Reykjavík

Teilnehmerzahl

max. 14 Personen